What every man who loves their wife asks…at some point.


Like I’ve mentioned in the past my husband and I have been together for almost six years, january, and married for four and a half, so there’s some longevity there for two people our age, myself 21, and him 25.

He mentioned that ever since I turned 21 I’ve been going out a lot and suddenly I made the commitment to lose all the extra baggage, which I seem to be successfully doing, and suddenly he wants to ask.

“You’re losing weight, going out a lot with your friends, you’re not planning on leaving me are you?”  He looks at me with dead serious composition to his face and I’m thinking, You’ve got to be kidding me, so I explained to him the concept of needing to lose the weight for myself because I just couldn’t bare to look at myself naked anymore not be able to wear the clothes I want to wear because they don’t look right, they don’t fit right, they don’t have them in my size, etc. I told him I don’t want to be known as Robert’s “Average bodied wife.” I want to be known as Robert’s “Bombshell of a wife” and a “MILF” if you will. Ha.Ha. Just kidding.. No….Seriously.  

But do you see the mention in there. “Robert’s Wife” is in all of those sentences. See, better now?

Sometimes he makes me crazy, in the There’s two hamsters in a cage let’s see who cannibalizes the other one first kind of way, but then again I’m pretty quirky too, so I can’t expect him to be entirely normal, right?

I tried to end the conversation on a light note.

“Robert, if I was planning on leaving you why would we be trying to have another baby? Why would I even be entertaining the idea of making the appointment to the RE (reproductive endocrinologist)? Seriously.”

He replies to me out of the corner of his mouth..

“Well, it sure would be a good cover-up.”

 I love you- you big self-conscious Baby. 😉 ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

 Alyssa-

5 thoughts on “What every man who loves their wife asks…at some point.

  1. How did you lose all the weight? I have been trying everything and cant do it. And like you had said, at some point you cant stand to look at yourself in a mirror naked. Plus I want to do it for myself.

  2. I love the MILF reference! 😆 It’s hard though to prove something like that. What is it with these guys? And congrats on the weight lost. That’s a tough battle!
    My heavens do I always rant in comments like this? I think yes. Sorry. I’m done now.

Leave a Reply

