Uh Oh, We’re in trouble, Part II.


Our daughter has recently developed a fascination with trying to understand decipher between the two genders. Her own, she seems to understand a little bit more, obviously.

 About 5 months ago, I was standing in the kitchen, chatting on the phone, and I heard what sounded like somebody 4 feet above the toilet peeing…i.e. my husband. However my husband was not home…..I turned my glance at the bathroom thats off the kitchen and what do I see??

Rhi is standing up to pee and doing it with immense proficiency. She doesn’t even drip on the seat (and I immediately think that she and her Dad need to sit down…and.. SHE NEEDS TO SHOW HIM HOW ITS DONE!!) Keep in mind the seat is down while she is doing this… I am not sure how the dynamics worked – I really do not know…. but she did it.. She turns to look at me and goes “What? I just like to do it this way.”

“I’ve gotta go, I’ll call you back later.”

We talked about and she decided to go back to doing it the normal way…the…physically more logical way…

 This morning I’m in the bathroom brushing my teeth, and she comes in and stands in silence for a moment then goes “OH! I have to pee.” Keeping in mind this child was God’s gift to mother’s who go on Prozac during the potty training years… She potty trained like a champ and in less than 6 months and never has accidents.

“mommy?”

“Yes?”

“We don’t stand up to pee right?”

“No, ma’am”

“You know why?”

I’m interested to see what she is going to say…

“Why?”

“Because we don’t have big ol’ butts like boys do.”

And for about fifteen seconds we both just stood there blinking at each other… and then she burst into laughter and said..

 “What? It’s true….”

Oh man…. These next few years are going to be a learning experience for me….

4 thoughts on “Uh Oh, We’re in trouble, Part II.

Leave a Reply

