What happens?


Now that we’re in the beginning stages of a potential separation (we’re not quite that far yet) – I find myself roaming the townhouse, after just one day of him being gone and looking at our belongings… I look at all of the photographs and wonder, “How did we get here?”…

Pieces of time are frozen in my mind and my chest hurts most of the time, so I’ve been keeping myself busy.

Here is a list of things I plan to do to keep myself busy and keep my mind of of the ‘What if’s’ that could potentially be initiated by me.

  • Scrapbook.
  • Cook in large quantities and put it in tupperware for work etc.
  • Laundry
  • The Sims 3
  • Digital Photo Editing
  • Picture Taking Excursions
  • Organizing

See how fun??? …..

Oh and ..

  • Watch the All Star Game that’s right here in my home town…. on TV.

I plan on trying to set up all sorts of fun things to do with my kids to keep my mind busy and distract them from the changings going on in our lives right now. My five year old is already taking to acting out like a terrorist and it hasn’t even been 24 hours.  Oh well, we shall adjust, one way or another until we all get this figured out.

I’m waiting for the fallout from my  extended family… the inevitable “I told you so’s” and the arrogant self righteousness that comes with judging a family member you’re not close to and know little or nothing about..

But really, do I even give a shit anymore? As of Sunday, we will have been married for 6 years. I think we’ve kind of surpassed that whole “They were married too young, it won’t last” stage…

We’re adults.

One thought on “What happens?

  1. Aw babe, I’m sorry to hear about his. If you need to talk or anything feel free to e-mail me. You will all adjust. It won’t be easy and it will take time but it will happen.

Leave a Reply

