Oh the places you’ll go…


Off to kindergartenToday was her first day of kindergarten – her first real full day without her father and I there with her.

Off into the world she went and it was so confusing – so not how I planned it to go.

Her dad and I got her lunch packed last night, got her backpack set to go, her clothes laid out thinking that this morning would go off without a hitch. I got up extra early to take her to school and then when we got there there was a crazy line of cars, student aides ushering us through this line and making me pull too far away from the stairs where my daughter was going down onto the playground. The student aide came up to the car, my daughter got out – I didn’t get to give her a hug and a kiss and she was rushed off down the steps.

I cried on the ride to drop my son off.

It was so not how I planned it to go, I wanted it to be more symbolic than that. I wanted to give her a hug and kiss and have some words of wisdom for her… but I didn’t get to do any of that because I was holding up a fucking line of cars. FML

2 thoughts on “Oh the places you’ll go…

  1. Aw momma. She’ll be fine. The Boy starts on the 26th. I am not looking forward to it. Like it or not I am parking my car and walking him in. After that he’ll ride the bus. The first day should be special!

Leave a Reply

