It has come to my attention…


That today is my blogiversary! Woot! I think?

I need to be more concious about updating this – diligently.

Lately with the new job coming up, trying to keep all my ducks in a row for the new house and packing – I’ve been lost in the abyss and haven’t had much time to do anything else.

We’ve been pouring over paint colors for our new house. We have decided that the living room, foyer and hallway colors will stay as is from the previous owners since we like the colors, however, we have settled on olive green for the kitchen, with stainless steel and brushed nickel accents. A light rose and a pewter grey for the guest bathroom. It’s going to be AWESOME. I’ve picked out this giant cherry blossom decal for the bathroom and two wall colors as well as a trim color. It’s my own personal little project. 🙂 We are letting our daughter help pick out her bedroom colors and she has cove ceilings with no definition line so its going to have to be across the ceiling too and so far she has picked fuschia and lime green.

We are still confused as to what color we want to do our bedroom and  master bathroom in. Oh well, I’ll worry about that later. I have an addiction to interior decorating and now that I have my first house, I’ll be able to feed that addiction in a way that probably should not confessed out loud, or to my credit union. No, really.

Anyhow, we close on October 30th and I’ll be adding a swank little ticker to my page to  watch the days go down. Each day that passes brings us closer and closer to home ownership. We’re so excited!

Even after the inspection came back with some things that needed to be fixed via the current owners – it didn’t scare us off, we love the house and it’s so charming, it’s not like these boxy, pre fab, modular that are nothing but two by fours and sheet rock. It was built in 1935 and it’s got excellent bones. We’ll enjoy updating and entertaining in this house for years to come. 🙂

Leave a Reply

