Finding your niche.


After jumping head first into my marriage and raising a family 7 years ago, at 17 I neglected to truly understand what I wanted out of my life when it came to a ‘career’. I thought that my little heart would be content with being a mother, a wife and raising kids. Then I grew up…

…And realized that the quote “Do something you love and you’ll never work a day in your life” — is so true. More true than most people give it credit for.

I tried to go to business school and then gave up and said to myself “What am I doing? I hate this. I hate business school – what the hell am I doing?!” I put most of my hobbies and passions on hold to try and do the most lucrative thing for my family within my realm of possibilities…and then I dropped out. If you are not passionate about something, I believe, you won’t ever truly ‘succeed’.

I remember when I was a teenager I wanted to take pictures of everything, tons of rolls of film and numerous point and shoot cameras…my first digital Kodak camera when I was 18 when our daughter was about one and I was hooked. I feel my happiest when there is a camera in my hand – when I’m taking pictures, when I’m editing photos and it has taken me a really long time to realize that this is my passion.

This is my passion – this is what I’m meant to be doing…  I bought myself a higher end digital SLR and I’m starting down the path…

I’m starting…

Leave a Reply

