Shutterbug


I’m finally starting to understand that saying “Do something you love and you’ll never work a day in your life.” I have always been really into photography. Spent most of my free time since I was a teenager learning about cameras, how they work, how digital post processing works and learning about different computer programs that assist in editing photos. I have taken thousands upon thousands upon thousands of picture of my kids, my family, flowers, places, pets..you name it. I have always been passionate about the act of taking a picture. There is something exciting and thoughtful about capturing moments of time that you can never truly relive exactly.

I decided that it was important that now, after years of being fascinated by cameras, to turn a hobby into something potentially lucrative. My husband and I have been spending a lot of time working on my photography website and portfolio.  I can’t wait to get out there and start taking pictures. Pictures of people that they will love. Pictures that will show families and people in happy moments that they will cherish forever and ones that I can smile back on when I peruse my own portfolio at a later date.

…I’ve already got some guinea pigs lined up!  I. Can’t. Wait.

Leave a Reply

