Bragging Rights


You know who they are… the people who do nothing but name drop big brands or show off their fancy new toys, cars and vacations.  Maybe they do it to your face.  Maybe they post excessively on their facebook/twitter/myspace about how they are so lucky to have X Brand clothing or to have a husband will take them all on exotic vacations. They only dress their children in designer clothes and post about it every time they make a new purchase.  You look back over the last 3 months of their posts and every single one is a brag or a boast. Makes me want to vomit!

If you don’t mind them, then you’re probably one of them.

That being said, why do people feel the need to do this? Is it to gain some sort of invisible status?

Newsflash:  Nobody gives a shit, and in turn, they all think you’re a bragging snob!

What’s hilarious is when I see people doing it who I know I make more money than them and you’ll NEVER catch my ass bragging about anything on my facebook, more the less to people’s faces.

My note to you:  Grow up. Nobody cares. You’re a snob whose skeletons are SCREAMING to get out of the closet, your life is far from perfect and I’d take a life of poverty before I would ever accept a life like yours.

Thank you.

2 thoughts on “Bragging Rights

  1. You are right, nobody really cares. I think it goes both ways…I almost hate the people that post a pity party for themself every day about how broke they are and that its all the economy’s fault. They seem to be the ones that refuse to do jobs like flip burgers at mcdonalds because its below them.

  2. You go, girl! Great rant. I hate those people, too. Especially now, while I am trying to survive depression and an out-of-the-blue divorce action.
    Yeah, and to all those idiots out there: SHUT THE F*$#% UP!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

