Giant Leaps


Things are changing so fast… I have two weeks left at my present position, less than that actually, 8 business days with the MLK Holiday. I was offered a position elsewhere in the university and although I am really excited, I hate to leave my co-workers. I will miss them dearly… I’m going to be doing something completely different than anything I’ve ever done and they offered me a very competitive salary that I would be stupid to turn down at this point in my life without a college degree.

This is going to open up a lot of opportunities for me in the future and I just have this feeling I’m going to be really happy with the move.

For the first time in a long time I feel like I’m not sitting stagnant and I’m really doing something.

Things are really changing… Now, about that new car……..

One thought on “Giant Leaps

  1. Yay you! What an awesome way to feel in the New Year! Good luck!

    And I’ll keep my fingers crossed for your new car, if you’ll cross your fingers for me winning The Powerball!

Leave a Reply

