Perfecting the craft…


Every day I learn something new about photography. No, really.

I read a lot. I learn something technical or something about lighting or composition every single day.

I operate HeartSpeak Photography in my free time, which hasn’t been much lately, to make a few bucks to help pay for equipment and things I need to be able to pursue this hobby further to make it eventually substantial and lucrative for me.

Photography is the only real passion I have ever had that has stuck with me over the years. I knew how to work a DSLR before I even owned one. Of course I don’t know EVERYTHING about it – – but I know enough to know what it’s going to do, most of the time.

Yesterday, my 42″ reflector came in the mail, can’t wait to use it!

I want to be good, I want to be really good. I spend a lot of time practicing, learning different post editing software (which I knew more about than cameras prior to owning anything worthwhile).

I have faith in my craft. I have faith that as time goes on I will get better and better and new ideas will come to me. I truly don’t know what I would do if I didn’t have the luxury to own a camera. I would be one sad girl.

My latest undertaking is learning Lightroom and so far, I’m in love. I’m SO impressed that I don’t know how I did without it before!

Baby D

Even if I were to never make another dime, though I hope that’s not the case, I never want to not be taking pictures…

Leave a Reply

