Happiness hit her like a train on the tracks…


Ya know… Even with an entire leg of my family estranged… I think this might be the happiest I have ever been in my life.

My marriage is really in a good place. My kids are starting new and exciting things in their tiny new lives. My job is going great. I have great friends. I have an (unestablished) 4.0 right now in school…not bad for completing my first semester. I am rebuilding a relationship with my father’s side of the family and so far it is going very well… I have missed my grandfather greatly and since I can no longer have a relationship with my deceased grandmother, I will continue to try for one with him.

Everything just seems to be going really well… I foresee some potential drama at my sons birthday party…or maybe not drama, maybe just a lot of questions I don’t want to answer… When they realize a lot of people aren’t going to be there. I hope that they will privately come to me or send me a message instead of talking amongst themselves at the party..I really want things to go smoothly. My other family doesn’t need the drama either.

I cannot allow this influx of negativity that they breed to be in my life for any moments longer. Family does not do and say what they do to family… This far exceeds bickering and name calling…

I am happy. Life is great. Nobody is knocking this girl down.

2 thoughts on “Happiness hit her like a train on the tracks…

  1. I am so happy to hear that everything is going so well in your life! Congratulations on your amazing grades. Going back for education is really amazing.

    And if I were you, I wouldn’t worry two damns about your son’s birthday party or if people talk among themselves. Let them. You don’t need the problems. Don’t even think about the gossip.

    1. Thank you… It’s not so much the gossip… but mainly them coming to their own conclusions without knowing the full story. I shouldn’t be bothered by those things but for whatever reason, I am. 😦

Leave a Reply

