I got the phone…


I got the phone call today from our attorney that the divorce papers are done and they are ready to sign. Friday, I go to pick them up. 

I am happy. Not that something as sad as a divorce is happening — but more so that this is the beginning of a new life for me. 

I’m dating, seeing whats out there, finishing another semester at school, working, finding new hobbies, focusing on some old neglected ones. Life is A-OK. 

I love that we are amicable. I love that we get along and help each other out, more now than we ever did when we were married without the forced romantic relationship. We still care very much for one another, but we are not meant to be. Ladies, he is a great guy. No, I’m not on drugs. He is a great guy, we just aren’t meant to be together.

I am truly enjoying life. Things happen at weird times and people pop up in your life coincidentally at exactly the right time! I mean, really?!  I am not going to be a pessimist and I am not going to be cynical… this is happening because it is meant to happen! ❤

Leave a Reply

