NYE


Tonight is a big night for the Hunk and I. 

We had dinner last night and watched a movie and some Netflix shows. I have a cold – YUCK! However, I am not going to let it slow me down on this night!

For years I have wanted to go to one of these big fancy New Years Eve parties and have somebody to kiss at midnight and have them really enjoy themselves. For years I faulted my ex for his total lack in desire to go out and do things and get dressed up, etc… I know now it just wasn’t something he was into and I can’t force him to want to do those things when he just doesn’t want to. (See: Divorce). The Hunk is pretty excited. And it is sweet. I am so happy to finally have somebody who is willing to go out and try new things with me – enough so that the time in between where he wants to himself and to have some down time – is easily respected.

 

There is nobody else I would rather kiss at midnight. I want him to be the very first thing I start 2013 with. It’s going to be a great year and I can only hope that we continue to grow together from here because my heart has grown quite fond of having him around. 

Goodbye 2012. Thanks for changing my life. Hello 2013 – I can’t wait to see what you have to offer. ❤

 

Image

Leave a Reply

