Finding it hard…


…to regain my motivation. The holidays took a huge hit on my scale and so did one of my new medications. I am going to have to really work very hard to get myself back to where I was. I mean… we’re only talking 7 pounds… so I am not into the major depressive state of my gain just yet. However, I need to get my stuff under control now before I lose any of my solid habits that have taken me a handful of years to form. 

When I first decided it was time to lose the weight at 230lbs – I instantly cut out three things.

  • Fried Foods (none – period)
  • Soda
  • Sweets (cookies, Little Debbie’s, Hostess, Pastries, Doughnuts, Candy Bars, Ice cream, etc)

..and off the pounds went. Now that I am closer to my goal weight, and dealing with thyroid disease issues, it is very hard to lose any weight, yet very very easy to gain it. 

After I decided to go spend the weekend at the Hunk’s house and leave my freezer open, losing over $100 worth of frozen food items (Yeah, I was really upset with myself for that one) – I restocked it with only healthy options. 

Steamer bag veggies, 5lb bag of tilapia, 5lb bag of frozen chicken breasts, SmartOnes meals, etc. No screwing around. 

I am trying to get myself back into a solid gym routine because I need the cardio and honestly I need to be toning while losing in order to come out on the other end where I want to be. Very few things in life depress me more than my body image issues. (Sure, relationship issues, parenting issues — sure those are big but this is ingrained… deep) 

Time to get my act back together and get back in the gym on a more consistent basis now that the holidays are over and my college rec center is actually going to be open (wanted to go over the holidays but it was closed!!) and I canceled my parking permit so now I have a pretty quarter mile walk each way to and from my car. (Not REALLY thrilled about this, but it saves me $76/mo). 

2013 is going to be my year. 

Summertime bodies are made in the Winter (or some quote like that I saw on Pinterest… or Facebook.) 

The Hunk has informed me that we are going swimming at the public pool this Summer so I need to get my booty in gear!

Leave a Reply

