Some are brave out of ignorance.


“Others are brave out of ignorance; and, when they top to think, they begin to fear. But the man who can most truly be accounted brave is he who best knows the meaning of what is sweet in life and of what is terrible, and then goes out undeterred to meet what is to come.”

I can only hope that I can be one of those. I don’t need anyone. Correction: I don’t need to rely on anyone else except myself. I do get lonely- but I have figured this out and that is quite simply one of the most powerful resources a woman can have in today’s economy. I haven’t got it all figured out but I have it figured out enough so that I can make the next couple years happen for myself and my children. Dreams are the very substance that drives us into action. Whether they are our very own dreams or the dreams of other people (i.e. going into social work) – they make us do.

If someone is worthy of my time, they will come along for the ride – if they are not – they will not and I am OK with that.

Leave a Reply

