PostSecret


PostSecret

For those of you who do not know what PostSecret it is – click the photo to see the site – thousands upon thousands of people send in their anonymous secrets on postcards to Frank Warren, who has utilized the site to draw awareness to a multitude of mental health causes. (Go Frank!)

I am extremely excited to announce that I have tickets to tonight’s PostSecret event at Saint Louis University. Students received first dibs on tickets, though free – there is still a capacity.

Here is a PostSecret that I saw in one of the PostSecret books in the library recently that I thought was really a beautiful “secret” and deserved attention in this world where a lot of the secrets, though freeing, are rather sad and dismal.

I am taking my first PostSecret book with me tonight, the first one released that is, and I am truly hoping to get it signed by Frank Warren himself. I know there will be several hundred people there but I would geek-the-hell-out if I could get a picture of him and subsequently get a picture of us from some sort of angle while he signs my book. ๐Ÿ™‚

I am so excited! The event is open to the public as well and is free! Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

