10 Session Challenge


20131018-112026.jpg

Most of you know that I have a back injury that caused permanent nerve damage from my posts about it over the course of the last five years. I was told by doctors to swim, no more running. Sorry, docs, but I’m not admitting defeat just yet. I’m getting stronger by the day each time I run.

Right now to build myself back up to where I was, I am doing interval training. Roughly, 4 minute warm up of fast paced walking and the alternating chunks of 4 minutes at a time at a running speed to 30 minute mark.

The goal in the 10 session challenge that my trainer/physical therapy pal recommended was to see a consistent improvement over the course of several running sessions. Even if the improvement is minuscule. So, here I am. Here’s my starting point. Ten sessions should take me less than two weeks. In other news, the boyfriend wants to do Cross Fit, so let’s hope that I can keep up with both!

Leave a Reply

