Ok, so it wasn’t written by Brad Pitt…


“I began to pamper her with flowers, kisses and compliments. I surprised her and pleased her every minute. I gave her lots of gifts and lived just for her. I spoke in public only about her. I incorporated all themes in her direction. I praised her in front of her own and our mutual friends.

You won’t believe it, but she blossomed. She became even better than before. She gained weight, was no longer nervous and she loved me even more than ever. I had no clue that she CAN love that much. And then I realized one thing: The woman is the reflection of her man. If you love her to the point of madness, she will become it.“

See the full letter here…

It is incredibly beautiful, it made me cry, after spending the last week sick, lonely, and deeply sad over a second betrayal, or in the very least a bold and blatant inconsistency and heartbreaking forceful “push”, by the same man and a man that I considered my best friend at one point — I needed to read this. I want this. I do not want a man that has a consistent, and time-proven, belief that the grass will be forever greener on the side of the fence that he isn’t standing on. He will lay waste to what is on this side of the fence and not care that you haven’t heard from him and that your heart is breaking. I needed to read this. Yes, I did.

 

2 thoughts on “Ok, so it wasn’t written by Brad Pitt…

  1. Alyssa, this Brad guy is a genius and clearly a master of controlling his own destiny, thoughts and actions. I don’t really know his movies but he is worthy of his successes if this is what he is like in his private life. A normal guy (i.e. me) would become angry with the woman, blaming, bitter, judgmental, etc. Astonishing that he could turn it around. My first instinct was jealousy: “well here’s a millionaire anything’s possible… I am not Brad or married to Angeline so it wouldn’t work for me…”

    I think we all know that’s a lie.

    My wife has been depressed / miserable for most of the time I have known her. I accept that my stupidity or my lack of listening etc. doesn’t help. I would like to turn it around. My wife however does not forgive, she never forgets and cannot be “bought” with flowers, romantic poems or dates. She refuses to leave the children with a sitter in 12 years so we cannot go out, ever. She trusts no-one and even family cannot sit for us because they pissed her off way back when. So all I do every day is walk on eggshells.

    HOWEVER!! Despite this I am trying to cultivate positivity! I wish for her all the blessings of the world, joy,peace, health and happiness. Don’t laugh but I’ve recently started developing this thing when I very quiety, inwardly, bless her and send niec thoughts when she’s super-pissed off with me (which is every day).

    Sorry Alyssa I realize this is your blog lol, your space!! 🙂

    But understand that despite all the goody-good crap I have just described here that I do – – – – HER perception of me is different, totally! I am selfish, manipulative, stupid, brainwashed, brainwashing our children, not earning enough for my age and position (i.e. I am not ambitious enough), bad decision maker, underminer of her decisions, goals, aspirations, etc. – in short: a useless husband.

    Also- just want to say I am glad you ditched that blog “365 days of heartbreak.” This sounds like the guy in question is in fact a version of me:

    “…..about how his life got to go on — and mine was stuck here. His life goes on. I am stuck here… He never has to answer for the pain he causes other people. Ever. His life always goes on…”

    Yes the guy is me. I am sorry for you, and him. Please forgive him, he is a selfish non-man male just like me. We are all stupid boys who can’t grow up. But… we do want to change and do better, and we will. Please forgive him and send him blessings, and maybe it will help you. Please forgive yourself. I listen to audio of Joseph Murphy and he explains this in greater detail.

  2. Thank you. I am sorry for me, too. I’ve let him break me down twice… and there is always grass that is greener to him than what I can offer him. I was never good enough, never worthy…

    I ditched the post because I felt like it would just be 365 photos of a very unhappy Alyssa. I had hoped that I would see a progression towards a happier me… but right now I just don’t believe it exists.

    He’s pushing 40. He isn’t changing. He continues to do this to all women until they leave him or he makes them go away. By his own admission.

    I am sorry for what you are going through with your wife… some people drown in their depression to a point where they cannot see the light… and they will drag anyone else down with them if they possibly can… perhaps to not feel so alone. Me… I just rot away in a california king bed with a huge dog and netflix as my only company.

Leave a Reply

